How To Delete User Accounts In Windows 10

If you want to remove a user account from your Windows 10 computer because you don’t need it anymore, then the process of deleting it is fair simple.

Deleting a user account will remove it from the logon screen, along with all files, settings, customizations, and program data that is stored under it. The process saves a lot of space, and might even make your device run a bit faster.

This is how you can delete user accounts in Windows 10.

1. Open the Settings app.

2. Go to Accounts, and navigate to Family & other people in the sidebar.

3. Here, click on the account you want to remove from your computer, and click Remove. Windows will prompt you to confirm if you really want to continue, and will delete the user account and its associated data when you do.

Understandably, there is no easy way to recover any of this information, so be sure to save any data that you want to before deleting a user account.