Office 365 Expands To 17 New Markets, 4 New Languages Added

Microsoft’s admired cloud powered productivity suite, Office 365, recently received an expansion, and now users and businesses in several new markets can access the service.

No less than 17 new counties made the cut in this new update, to go with the 38 new markets that were made available for Office 365 back in July. The total number of countries and territories that can access the service now stands at 141.

And 123 of these can access the full commercial Office 365 SKUs.

Redmond made the announcement in a short post on the official Office blog yesterday, while separating the list of markets with new access to free trial subscriptions from the ones that now have access to the full paid Office 365 subscriptions. Some countries were only eligible for 120 day free trial versions.

Anyway, here is the list of countries that now have access to the full paid version of Office 365:

Albania, Angola, Armenia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Côte d’Ivoire, Fiji, Georgia, Ghana, Honduras, Iraq, Jamaica, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Nicaragua, Rwanda, Senegal, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (US) and Zimbabwe.

While the new countries and territories that can now avail the free trial of Office 365 include:

Afghanistan, Botswana, Congo (DRC), Curaçao, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Monaco, Namibia, Palestinian Territories, St. Kitts and Nevis, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkmenistan, Uganda and Zambia.

And finally Office 365 now offers support for the Indonesian, Kazakh, Hindi and Hebrew languages, bringing the total number of supported languages up to 40.